(To transcend or elevate to the Divine)

"Don’t only practice your art, but force your way into its secrets, for it and knowledge can raise men to the divine.”

~ Ludwig van Beethoven ~

This work was initially submitted for a orchestral composition competition in late 2012, but resurrected in 2015.
It consists of 4 movements, with spoken texts, from various sources, at the start of each movement.

Movement 1 - In Her Arms We Lay - Text by Goethe
Movement 2 - The Rise and Fall of a Dream - Text by Wilde
Movement 3 - In the Telling was Perfection - Text by Nolan
Movement 4 - A Moment of Eternity - Text by Blake

Artwork by Rim Aad Quinn (pictures 1, 2, 3 and
Ann Fogarty/FógArt (picture 4)